If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Saddleback Pig.

Well it could be on the other hand it might be a Hampshire, I never was much good at telling the two apart.  At least I no longer have to decide if it is an Essex or Wessex Saddleback since the two breeds were combined.  I have gone for Saddleback because the people who own the pig tend towards the older breeds and Hampshire is a Yankee new comer.

Back home settling into the normal routine.  We decided to have an evening walk along one of the local roads and tracks and looking for blips.  I settled on the pig as  my blip because I have a soft spot for them.  They are very intelligent and during the 33 years I taught Rural Studies the sows we had at school were always a  source of  interest and amusement both to the pupils and any adults around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.