Meg on the beach...

...I took Meg to the beach yesterday because I can easily let her off the lead there. And she can wander back and forth.

Meg has come in in leaps and bounds since she was handed back to me from the veterinary hospital last Tuesday and I was told she wouldn't last a few days and to say goodbye to her.

I have devoted my time 100% to Meg the last few days and her mental and emotional wellbeing has turned round at the very least. So on Friday when the vet saw how improved she was and eating again, I was told the radiotherapy for her head tumour was potentially back on again.

Tomorrow, Monday I meet with the Oncologist and Insurance with Meg for an assessment and to see if the insurance will allow for all the additional costs. The prognosis has to be good before they will allow these additional costs which is some considerable sum of money.

So I went to the beach, partly for Meg, partly for me, and partly to create a portfolio of photographs and short videos to show how Meg has come on since last Tuesday, and how improved she is now. I have just put the photos together (I didn't leave the beach until 10:30pm last night because I didn't want to leave and neither did Meg, and I had to literally drag a very reluctant dog back to the car). She loved all the attention she got, especially from little girls who hugged and cuddled her. So I didn't get to bed until midnight. Then 3am, I just had to get up and start choosing those photos and videos. I think I took nearly a thousand photos! It took me solidly until 9 am this morning. But it was worth it.

Here are a few of the photos I took and in the extra is a small inset of sunset over Hilbre Islands.

I had a good day too as well as Meg. I almost never take photos of people. But there were so many people walking past, that half way into the afternoon I started taking photos of people. It was interesting. So many photos for me to look at and edit. I do need to learn more about iphoneography because this is my main camera.

Thank you for all your well wishes for Meg. I appreciate them all x

The sun has just come out so Meg and I are going on the swing now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.