Today's painting...

...is with home made alcohol inks using food dyes and isopropyl alcohol.

For some reason these two paintings have gone grainy. I don't know if it is because of the paper I used, or if it is because I used my home made alcohol inks dry on the paper. I rather think it is the latter. Because the picture I posted yesterday, I brushed isopropyl over the paper before I put the inks on that I had made.

I have been out all day today. And I had intended writing a bit more about the alcohol inks I have made tonight, but I am too tired to do that kind of writing and explaining tonight.

I ran out of the isopropyl alcohol, and I also ran out of the yellow food colouring. But the yellow colouring I used, I bought on Friday when I met my friend, and that was more than a 40 mile round trip to go to the same shop. So that was a no no for today.

It was someone's birthday today and they wanted company, so I met them. And from there I explored various shops which might have the yellow food colouring I wanted. And from that I ended up out most of the day. Sorting out some electrical stuff to hear music better with. And getting the last two cans of Isopropyl from the electrical store. And clearing out all supplies of yellow food colouring locally!

And I spent too much money!!!

It was fun!!!

So this is my pic for today for my challenge to myself of a pic every day in 2017.

I am keeping tomorrow for myself! My phone will be off during the day, actually from when I post this tonight!!! I will move over to iPad because I don't get texts on that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.