Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Spoil yourself, go on, you know you want to.

Thank you for the very kind comments yesterday about Toots. I hope this does not sound callous or hard hearted, the boss and I have to look forward and plan ahead. Without my little hound to follow me around, to hurl abuse at her and generally be pals I'm very much at a loss, so...... come the end of August we shall look for a new friend.

Enough.

Mrs Booty bought me some choccy the other day, she doesn't like Belgian rubbish as she calls it. What she is a sucker for is Turkish Delight, real Turkish Delight, in some surprising flavours. If you haven't heard of them have a look here. The look on her face was amazing when she tasted it. "Sinful." How she would know that is very troubling to an innocent such as myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.