A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Yo!

Had a mini adventure into Leeds this morning, which turned into afternoon.
I have never been to the Apple Store before for support so I suppose it was naive of us to turn up and expect to speak to someone, especially during the summer holidays.
We were given an appointment for 1.30 pm.

So we decided to follow Val C's example yesterday and have a posh coffee at Angelica's, a terrace cafe at the very top of the Trinity Centre. We sat outside even though it was rather overcast but, as Val showed, the views are great.
Still an hour to wait. Normally we investigate the Trinity Kitchen if we are having lunch but Chris decided he wanted to try Yo Sushi. I have been before in Bristol in Cabot Circus which is pretty much a carbon copy predecessor to the Trinity centre.

We enjoyed it for a change and may go back some time and try some of the hot items.
Eventually got seen at the Apple Store, he said I was managing my storage well but that Snapseed was using twice as much storage as my photos. As it only shows the same ones as I have in Photos I'm afraid I don't understand that! Hey ho!

Chose this shot as I liked the lights reflecting in the little space dish domes.

Waiting for my daughter to arrive this evening from Bristol before we go on another mini adventure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.