A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Indian sun

A pretty miserable day today so when this bit of sun through the blind highlighted Grace's face I reached for my camera.

We had a return trip to Saltaire this morning to visit some of the lovely arty and vintage shops that were closed on Monday. Lots of nice things but we refrained from spending this time.
When we came out of the shops it was raining heavily so no photo opportunities there.

Pilates in the afternoon and still wet so I thought I would wait until this evening for my blip. Chris and I got a voucher for 2 for Prashad, an award winning Indian Restuarant ( see awards top right) on the edge of Bradford. We went 6 years ago on Christmas Eve with son in law John's family. It was in it's original terrace house premises then and had just received TV plaudits from Gordon Ramsey. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1610933
It was quite dark in the upstairs room where we ate so I didn't think it would be good for photographs but then a beam of sunlight filtered through the blinds as were were selecting out food.
We had a shared starter selection and Chaat to begin. I then had a Massala Dosa which I have had before and Grace had the Chef's Thali (a three course meal in itself!) It was all very tasty though Grace and I did feel the food had lost some of it's authenticity in order to go up market. Glad we also experienced the original.
I should have bought another voucher as paying for an extra person cost us half as much again! Still it was a lovely way to round off her visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.