A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Goodbye for now.

I sneaked a picture of this lovely bouquet this morning before I even knew they were for me. Son in law John didn't arrive till 1.30 am after I went to bed and when I saw them this morning on the kitchen table I thought they were for his Aunt Fiona who they are spending tonight and tomorrow with in Kintail.
But lucky me they were mine as a thanks for helping Grace with her quilt last week.

Here they are unwrapped on the dining table in front of a painting of the place they are ultimately heading to for their holiday. You may recognise it from the huge photo on the wall above their dining room table last week on this blip

They set off north as I had gone to the hairdresser in pouring rain.

I've had a picture from Loch Lomond side and it looked quite sunny. Fingers crossed for them next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.