A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Stargazer

A very muggy morning for our walk.
We went through Betty's Wood which was decimated in September last year because of diseased trees. I commented then that it looked like the Somme. It isn't looking much better but there is greenery coming through on the forest floor. I was interested to see poppies growing so my analogy to the Somme was quite appropriate. They are going to start replanting with broad leaf trees sometime this autumn but I did spot the odd oak tree sapling so maybe there will be lots more appearing naturally.

At 11.00 am it started to rain and then we had thunder. In a brief dry interlude I popped out to photograph these Stargazer Lilies in the garden. The white ones are over now and these are looking great though I wouldn't have them in the house. The perfume gives me a headache.

The rain seems to have stopped but it doesn't feel any fresher.
Have a good weekend everyone.

(Just as I was about to post this I had a face time with my daughter and Eda. She crawled towards the phone when she saw me. That's the first time she has managed to crawl forward! Isn't Face time a wonderful thing!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.