A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Everything stops for tea!

A lovely sunny morning so I got my ironing done early and then went into the garden for a bit of tidying. We had our coffee out there and then it started to cloud up a bit.

Rain was promised for 2.00pm when I walked up the village with my friend for Afternoon Tea at the Congregational church where we were greeted by a gentleman (N) in a bow tie who led us to our table.
En route we saw our friend beautifully dressed as a waitress so I asked if I could take her picture for blip. All the waitresses were dressed this way. We were joined in turns by the two ladies who were alternately playing the piano.
Plenty (too much) food and excellent company, what a great way to spend Saturday afternoon.

The event was to raise funds for Breast Cancer research. It was pretty busy so I think they will have raised plenty.

Still very warm when we walked home and no sign of the predicted rain. I hope it’s the same for those areas of the UK who have suffered with floods or the threat of them over the last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.