A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Blooming blue-tiful!

Up early today as Chris had a hair appt in Guiseley at 8.30 so I decided to go with him to do an M & S shop. 
Very quiet and pleasant. 
It had been distinctly cool when I walked down to the shop from where he dropped me off, I was glad of my cardigan, but when I came out the sun was full out and it was very warm sitting outside Costa with a coffee till Chris appeared.

When he arrived and went in for a coffee himself he told me he had got it at half price. Part of ‘Eat out to Help out’ scheme for August (in the UK)
I hadn’t noticed, paying by card, though I did think it odd she had asked if I wanted cake or anything else - all half price. Never thought about it being part of the scheme I just told her not to tempt me!

Back home before 10.00am. Got some washing out and did a bit of gardening.Thought it time to blip my lovely blue Agapanthus. You can see them all in the extra and spot the white ‘Twister‘ not yet open in the back ground.
One pot has no flowers at all, can’t remember which variety it is, but there are 15 coming here plus one pale blue one on the patch that Chris planted out in the ground. We got those from the National Agapanthus centre at Bicton Park,  East Devon some years ago.

Hope fully there will be another blip of the lovely ‘Twister’ when it is fully open.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.