A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Duck broken

A glorious day from the off so we made the most of it with a five mile walk.
Initially following ‘The Senior Way’, as followed by Wilsden Walker and Corinthian yesterday, we crossed Catstones Moor with great views over Cullingworth and the route ahead. Nice to see patches of heather appearing on the moonscape left by the fire here three years ago.

From Barcroft we left the S Way and doubled back below the moor edge to Hainworth village with views all along the Worth Valley. The downside of walking at this time of year is paths often have shoulder high bracken, Willow herb and nettles etc often difficult to negotiate but these high thistles were attracting butterflies and bees. I saw one large White and 4 Tortoise shells on one clump. It’s the first time I’ve seen so many together this year and my first photo of one so it just had to be my blip.

Back via Harden Moor with the heather now looking good, the extra collage shows some of the interest seen on our walk.

A lovely day and I’m so pleased to break my 2021 butterfly blip duck! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.