A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Splash splash

Another lovely morning but Chris had an early hair appt and we couldn’t go far because of my hospital appt. Before he went he must have filled up the birdbath as when I came down there were several starlings squabbling over it. I went off for my camera and when I got back they had been replaced by a number of small birds who were having a great time.

When we set off to the hospital it was actually starting to rain but it wasn’t long lived. Chris was frustrated to leave as there was a huge crane at the bottom of our drive about to lift a hot tub, delivered to our young neighbours yesterday, over the roof of their house into the back garden. I’m sure that would have been worth a blip. 

The hospital was a strange experience, very quiet. No automatic check in and I was sat in a corridor on my own. Masks still being worn which is good and a one way system which was largely being ignored. I saw three technicians for tests but not the optometrist though he was there.  The test results will be passed to him and he will apparently ring me.

When I came out it was hot and sunny again and the hot tub was in situ. Early evening and it’s raining again.

Thank you for the hearts for the yesterday’s butterfly, it’s good to see so many butterflies featuring on Popular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.