Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Are you here again?

Lil and I did a recce for the Archaeology Walk today. It's on October 5th in the Haltwhistle Autumn Walking Festival.

The route happens to cover part of the route I took on Saturday when doing a recce for tomorrow's long walk. The farming family I met then, were out in force today, sorting out more lambs. Grandad Murray greeted me with "By, you're a glutton for punishment!". Then I told him I'll be back tomorrow..... (Forecast is for rain, sigh.)

Lil met up with two boys she taught in First School at Newbrough. They are from a neighbouring farm. The 16 year old has just finished school and is off to agricultural college in September. Both boys were delightful, but clearly squirming a bit to meet their teacher in real life. They also squirmed about having a photo taken with their Dad. I hope they will like the result when I send it to them.

Mum has not been as well today with a lot of pain from the polymyalgia. We had a quiet afternoon, playing Words with Friends. I found myself dozing a bit too!

We are about to watch Uni Challenge and Only Connect recorded from last night.

PS One of our walks has sold out already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.