Fishy door

I spent this morning covering for a member of the team, sorting out jd's and the like. The afternoon a meeting with a funder and then a slow journey to Bruntsfield to see J. Day 1 of the Festival and already moving around our office area is a nightmare.  Bruntsfield  is like another, calm, world although it saw some action a couple of weeks ago when the  'Trainspotting 2' crew was filming there.  

I felt like I was trudging home.  I slept badly last night, awake for 3 hours during the night. It was good to get home before 8.

Before I could settle down to watch the last 2 episodes of 'The Musketeers' I had the next phase of 'cat wars'. M next door lets Molly in and is feeding her,  not good for a cat with an obesity problem. Had a long chat with the carer about making sure Molly is out but it's not easy as M has Alzheimer's and forgets. Molly is in tonight.

Had salmon for tea,  but not the wild variety advertised in the window. I need to get out more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.