Clyde by night

My second stint in Scotland 2015. I had a bit of a hairy drive getting there as I managed to take the wrong exit of the M8 and then nearly missed a slip. It was more enjoyable tonight. Sarah Smith was quite conversational and I think I did ok. Scotland being the intimate country it is, the Herald journalist I was on with had much in common; friend, work (well his dad's and brother's and uncle's), location, he used to work for the Journals and he's an Orcadian so more mutual names there.

They don't hang about afterwards though. Finish at 11 and all out by 10 past. It wasn't raining tonight so strolled down to get a shot of the Clyde with the Hydro, the Finnieston crane and the squinty bridge.

Elsewhere today someone said 'no', someone said 'yes', desks were discussed, again, and fingers crossed for a new lease on Thursday.

Seemed a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.