Tough as Old Boots!

I have spent a wonderful day at Woburn Safari Park with my youngest daughter and her eldest daughter.  We managed two drive rounds of the park and also had time for some of the other attractions available.  One of these was the Elephant Encounter when one of the older elephants - and clearly reliable and confident with the public was walked round a fenced area so we could all touch her.  Her skin was really rough but wonderful to feel - I was very excited by this.

I was able to get some decent shots today although it isn't easy - sometimes having to shoot through a car window or sneaking the window down for a bit.  Even I (well known for rule breaking) would not have the window down close to the tigers or in the monkey enclosure!!

The rhinos are gorgeous, the giraffes so comical and the baby monkeys adorable - I love the way they cling to their mothers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.