Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Forge at Greenhead

First, I want to thank you all for you lovely comments yesterday. We felt very well supported by the love of friends in this community and it helps.

We feel rather "washed out" today but OK (or as OK as we can be). Margret came to give us hugs. There were phone calls and emails from friends.

I decided to go out this afternoon to drop off leaflets at various places along Hadrian's Wall. Mum came for the ride. The rain came down and I ran in and out of different places with the leaflets. (Haltwhistle Walking Festival just in case someone reads this and does not know!)

We ended up in The Forge Cafe in Greenhead. It's a lovely place and we can highly recommend it if you are in the area. They make excellent tea and their cakes, scones and biscuits are all homemade.  Here you see two rather reluctant subjects (am I losing my touch?) but at last they smiled appropriately.

Bowlby, who must sense that something is different, sat beside me all of yesterday evening without pestering me once and then slept on my bed all night. It's ages since she did that and it was a comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.