Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

When friends help you to blip

My face was more swollen after a night's sleep, so I applied an ice pack first thing. The pain killers work so I'm OK.

I had a visit from my financial advisor today. I haven't seen him for nearly 3 years, so it was time to review things like ISAs and savings and how to anticipate a possible collapse of the currency with Brexit. Heigh ho!  I did learn that the person who sold me additional voluntary contributions to bolster my pension years ago, may have misrepresented the outcome, which was pathetic. There may be grounds for a claim. "Don't hold your breath", I thought.

Maureen and Brian went to collect the programmes from the printer today and brought a box for me to start distributing. We haven't found any errors yet. They also brought me some beautiful roses. "They'll do for your blip" said Maureen and she was correct.

Julie and I are plotting ways to go to an exhibition or  more in August and September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.