Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A ferocious toy dog

"He bites", she said, as I approached to admire, but mainly hoping to photograph, her dog. Toy dogs seem to be on the increase in an area where working dogs usually hold sway. I had also spotted the shoes.

The dog yapped ferociously, but my little Lumix failed to capture this, by using multiple exposures, resulting in a blurred image. This was the only half decent shot I bagged.

Mum and I went to Hexham this afternoon to sign our updated wills. That's a good job done. The solicitor has been lovely and we now await the bill!

The dog and shoes were outside Hexham Abbey. I'd been to Millets to put a pile of Walking Festival leaflets on their main counter. They are excellent at supporting us by encouraging people to take leaflets in this way. The other sporting shop in Hexham won't take them........

I found walking around town brought on a lot more pressure and pain where the implant has been inserted. I'm disappointed because I hoped to go for a walk tomorrow. I'll have to be good I fear, and find things to do here instead.

Why are toy dogs becoming more popular?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.