No exit

Up at 6:00 am as is typical here - consultants rounds start at 7:00 am, breakfast at 8:00.

Took off to the TV room and saw the latest results - Leave leading! By the time I got back to my room and got the dreadful 1970s bedside radio to work, the 50.1% mark had been reached. I don't think I need to tell you what I had to hear from the consultant and the 15-strong team of doctors who tagged along.

The senior doctor took my passport in his hands, stroked the UK gold Coat of Arms and said to the attentive (asleep on their feet), junior doctors:

"I have always admired the British style - a work of art. Well, we will see what will happen but you can be sure that regardless....." and now in perfect English, ".....THE KRAUTS WILL BE TO BLAME"   (I haven't made this up)

Drips and eventually the catheter removed. Usual boring day, highlight being the nightly car move.

Still trying to get my head around the referendum with only German TV to watch and no internet access on notebook and a far too small mobile with slow internet and no flat rate.

Oh yes - No, the stone was not forcibly removed. They just put in a sheath/splint to trap an apparently 2cm large stone and allow the kidneys to unload their liquids and come back in a few weeks to have it removed. Brexit delayed for the mo.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.