ABSTRACT THURSDAY - OUT FOR A RUN

Lots to do today after my day out yesterday, so when a text came through quite late last night asking if either I and/or Mr. HCB wanted a trip to the coast with Son Number 1 early this morning, I thought I would give it a miss and let them have a boys’ day out.

Like me, M is a night owl, so although he said he would be here just after 7, he also said “If I wake up!” I told him that Mr. HCB is always up just after 6 a.m. anyway, so that would be no problem for him, but I still put the alarm on, just in case, although we were both awake quite early.  Mr. HCB insists I “kicked” him out of bed, but that is just not true - I may have stretched onto his side, but I promise I never kicked him.  When questioned, he said that it wasn’t actually a kick, more a gentle shove, but he got the message!

About 10 minutes after 7 o’clock, Son Number 1 turned up and as Mr. HCB called out goodbye, I decided to run (I wish) into the spare room and take a quick pic through the window, bearing in mind that the theme for Abstract Thursday this week is “Run” - in any way, shape or form.

So here is our son’s bright red Tesla - an electric car that has an “Insane Mode” which gets it from zero to 60 mph in 3.2 seconds, but I believe he has just had “Ludicrous Mode” installed, which will do the same thing but in 2.8 seconds.  WOW!  I have to say, I am built/want more comfort than speed, but I’m sure two lads together will love it!  It’s a shame that Son Number 2 is still in Thailand, because I think he would love it too.

I just hope that Mr. HCB doesn’t come back later with any ideas of changing our car - mind you, I think we would have to sell up and live in a caravan if he wanted to do that.

Nikola Tesla was a man before his time - in 1909 he said this:

“It will soon be possible 
to transmit wireless messages
so simply that an individual
can carry his own apparatus”…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.