A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Iridescent -

present.

Not a summer's day today, even got my coat out to go down into Bingley.

It has been a 'doing' day though so I managed to make a Dr's appt and then took a dress down to Bingley to have taken in - yes! Mind after all the food I had in Amsterdam I need to watch I don't put the weight I have lost back on again.

Did a bit of shopping and banking and then back home. Nothing inspiring for a blip but yesterday 'our' friendly peacock left some presents both in our garden and next door.
Most of them are the longest feathers with the eye worn off but I have three like this one with a beautiful eye. They have joined my Tower of London poppy and some branches I have on the landing.

I think it's the least he could do for the use of our birdbath and other facilities!

( My daughter and her husband set of to the Norwegian - Lofoton Islands early on Tuesday morning. Two flights to Bodo and a stay overnight and then two ferries, so they arrived yesterday. She sent me some pictures this morning and it looks amazing. I've put a picture of their house (the white one in the foreground) as an extra if you are interested.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.