Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The picture sums it up

Here we are at the end of another wonderful (+ lots of superlatives) Corbridge Chamber Music Festival. The last piece to be played was the Schubert Octet and you can see how much both musicians and audience enjoyed it.

I'm sorry I could not include the rest of the strings, but I have to be satisfied with what I could photograph from my seat.

The music has been completely asborbing all weekend.

We have met up with old friends and heard some sad stories of loss, but the beauty of the music has helped.

Rob Plane, Lucy Gould and their children are going camping for a few days now. I hope it gives them the rest they need. Lucy's violin is going to the maker for a "service". Then the Gould piano trio has a concert next weekend.

It's a very busy life for these professional musicians.

They have created a very special oasis for music in Corbridge and we will all, we hope, be back next year.

I haven't finished packing yet and I need to go to sleep.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.