Three Trees

TT was out early as he had an early appointment in Edinburgh.  That left me to get BB up and out to school on the first day back, and the start of p6.  He was neither for nor against going to school and it was just like any other school morning in that I had to keep chasing him to get up, have his breakfast, get dressed – and so it will continue.  I was half way to breakfast club when I remembered I hadn’t taken the obligatory first day back photograph – so I took a couple tonight, though he wasn’t very co-operative!

He was the first child to be dropped off at breakfast club, where the staff were wondering if they had got the wrong day!  I headed to work, only to then head off to Cambuslang with a colleague.  I spent most of the afternoon in the office – where it was oppressively hot (I don’t think I have ever complained about being too hot in my current office – usually it is too cold).  I got caught up in a meeting later in the afternoon, and had to run for my train, as I just couldn’t be late to pick BB up on his first day back.

It was such a lovely evening I went out for a walk – and it was so nice to not need a jumper or a coat, however I really noticed that the nights are drawing in, as it was practically dark when I got home.

Here’s another sunset – though not nearly as dramatic as Monday’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.