The Woods Child.....Verizon ......

...My new word

Down at the river is a secret path around the point...half way around looking inland there is the most gorgeous little wood of  some sort of little pine trees..the shapes are lovely all be it a little scrappy and the light that filters through is just magical.
The boy came with me today he was feeling better and itching to get out and about......he has given his Mum the lurgy it was a good opportunity for her to stay in bed for the morning.

Anyhoo....we got to see a lot of pelicanos...the sparkling blue crystal clear river with an abundant of fish life viewed from the bridge.
As we walked back to the car it hit me like a ton of bricks and I have had to lie down for a good part of the afternoon....the only thing I have been able to do is work on this now and then in increments.

The original image was ok but I thought I would have a little play...just to see what would happen.....to spice it up a bit.....I like the shapes light and colour.

The pain killers  seemed  to of have worked for the time being........I am hoping tomorrow we will both feel better....it seems we have been thrown a curved ball and it needs to be delt with....so no time to be sick..........long story.
Back to bed now.

Oh BTW this really does look good large


More male/female observations......


HAMMERS: Male.... because in the last 5000 years.....they've hardly changed at all...and are occasionally handy to have around.


THE REMOTE CONTROL: Female. Ha! You probably thought it would be male...but consider this: It easily gives a man pleasure, he'd be lost without it...and while he doesn't always know which buttons to push...he just keeps trying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.