TINY TUESDAY

Following on from yesterday, I just wish that I could bottle the fragrance from this honeysuckle in our garden!

Mr. HCB was getting ready to go off to cricket for the next four day game, so dressed in my pink robe - but not my pink slippers, because the grass was rather wet - I went for a wander round the garden and nothing can beat the scents, sights and sounds first thing in the morning.

Son Number 1 has let me borrow his Sony camera, so I was playing around with that and was happier with this shot than the one I took with my Canon - it’s just a tad more complicated than the Canon, but I had better not get too used to it, because it will need to go back to him eventually!

This particular honeysuckle was pruned drastically earlier in the year - so drastically that we thought we had lost it, but it has benefited greatly and is now blooming well and giving off such a wonderful fragrance - much nicer than paint!  

Made me think about what needs pruning in our lives - I know I sometimes spend too much time on my computer, and because I’m retired, I can - however, I do try to read, do some knitting, write letters to friends and also stay in contact with friends all over the world, so that’s where the computer comes into its own.  

Today is going to be a lazy day as Mr. HCB has now gone and won’t be back until about 8 p.m. so I can do whatever I like, when I like - perhaps I should do some pruning!

I thought of these verses:

Jesus said, “I am the true vine, 
and my Father is the gardener. 
He cuts off every branch in me that bears no fruit, 
while every branch that does bear fruit 
he prunes so that it will be even more fruitful.
John 15 : 1-3 NIV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.