A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Gladdies ..

..to brighten up the day.

These gladioli were a gift from my daughter. We have not grown them before and the three that are fully open are adding a lovely splash of colour here on our back patio. They have taken the place of the Calla Lillies that looked great about a month ago (I still have some cut ones inside. I cut them when they dropped and they have lasted for ages)

There are several more to open in this tub and in the tub next to this plus some even later ones just developing in the tub at garden level, centre back.

You can see they are all in amongst my husband's fuchsias which are at their best now. Some in the garden and some in pots, some standard and some trailing all adding to this late summer colourful mix.

Thank you Grace for the lovely Gladdies.

( There was a Peacock butterfly on the conservatory roof yesterday. Impossible to get a decent shot but recorded as it is the first I have seen in the garden this year. I haven't even seen a tortoiseshell!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.