Mono Monday - SIGHT

Took the easy option for the Mono Monday challenge today which has " Sight " as the theme.  I have been wearing spectacles since I was about 14.  Looking back my eyesight was bad way before this but of course the decline was gradual and I didn't take as much notice as I should have.  And children in those days weren't taken for eye tests as a matter of course.  When Becky and Neil were little they had regular check ups and Neil's poor eyesight was picked up early.  Anyway I finally got my first pair of glasses.  What a difference.  I remember the first day I wore them and I was looking out of the living room window at home and I could see the individual leaves on the privet hedge.  Before it had just been a green blob.  I now wear vari-focals which are quite expensive but they are a necessity.  I have blipped my spare pair as my eyesight is so poor that I could never take a photo if I wasn't wearing my specs.  (PS -  my surname is Eyes - quite appropriate for today's theme )

Thanks as always JDO to for hosting Mono Monday.

Even though it's Bank Holiday I have had followed my usual Monday routine. Walked to the village for shopping.  The 3 grocery stores were open as well as the betting shop but that was all.  Sat outside in the sunshine for a while this afternoon and also did a little bit of gardening.  Then it was down to Slimming Club.  Lost half a pound.  I didn't stay for the meeting as most people were just going straight home.

Made lovely prawn stir fried rice for my tea.  And lots of fresh fruit to follow.

It was announced today that the actor Gene Wilder had died earlier this month aged 83.  He was part of my blip on SATURDAY.

Steps today - 10,330

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.