The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Jays Again

Today Arvin went to his group. He said it was "okay" but nothing special. That's what he has been saying lately. But at least he went and I think he actually enjoyed it.  And he did see his friend Casey there.

I spent time fiddling with our finances and downloaded a bunch of pictures on my desktop computer. Lately I've been doing most of my blips on my laptop in bed at night. I seem to have less time to hang out in my study than I used to. And who wants to do that anyway on lovely days like today.

I also went for acupuncture. Paula worked on my cold and my back and neck. Both were bothering me and when I went in I was feeling pretty rum. I do feel much better now. Still have some aches and pains but not like I was when I got to Paula's.

It was a quiet night too. Arvin was tired when he got home so we both sat quietly on the deck. (Hence more jays for your viewing pleasure.) I warmed up some left overs from an evening of eating out for dinner and we watched a good movie (forget the name) from Netflix and got to bed early. I remember the name, "The Way Way Back" starring Steve Carrell and Toni Collet among others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.