Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A positive frame of mind

Here is my friend George. He is one of the regular Haltwhistle walkers but he is also a builder. Today he came to repair a section of dry stone wall in my garden. The top stones were made unstable by the tree surgeons who dragged branches over the wall, giving way a few weeks later (too late to prove anything of course).

George has made a great job -  you can't see the section he worked on - and is taking the few excess stones away for a wall  at another friend's house! Recycling at work.

In the meantime, I've been to Hexham for a haircut and to do a few bits of shopping. I've had inspiration about what food to provide for Saturday's party, so I'm happy with that.

Need to mount a few more prints and then I'm done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.