Plans

One of the reasons I was so upset when our house fell through last year was the fact that all the plans we'd made had come to nothing. Five years in a house that isn't ours and finally it was time to be in our own house; to make it our home. 
I'd sold furniture, bought furniture, agonised over paint charts, spent longer than is probably healthy on Pinterest, scoured antique shops, eBay and Ikea.
And all the while dreamt of the day I didn't live in this house that I hate but lived in a house I love. With co-ordinated bedding.
We're due to exchange on our new house next week so I've decided it's safe to start making plans again. 
I saw this bedroom in a magazine in the other day and told suggested to Mr K that we should copy it. Our bed's the same, yesterday I ordered the paint and some bedside cabinets and lamps. 
Obviously it won't look the same but I can dream......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.