Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Kinda Confused

My new toy arrived on Saturday.  It's my second DSLR camera.  I bought my first, a Canon EOS Rebel T3i, in October 2011, about 275 days into my  blip experience.  I have finally decided to upgrade.

This was my choice:  a Canon EOS 7D Mark II.

I am so confused, though.  It has taken me three days just to figure out how to set the date and time.  Finding and setting the other functions? 
I know what I want to look for but there are so many tabs in the menu that I can't seem to figure out what to click to even be able to scroll across or down, not to mention the functions I don't understand.  In the case of setting the f-stop and ISO, there are at least two different ways to do it.

It's going to be great once I figure it out.  A lot heavier than my previous camera, it has a 64 point auto focus and will shoot up to 10 fps.  I couldn't find another Canon with a better ability to capture action. 

Next step, figuring out how to attach the strap.  Baby steps, baby steps...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.