Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Morning Walk

I hope to start getting out more for earlier walks rather than my late evening ones.  There is so much more to photograph during the day than when you're walking along the streets holding a flashlight.  It wasn't quite as early as I had hoped this morning...after 9 am...and I built up quite a sweat.  I guess it was about a mile, which for many isn't very far but I'm working on it. 

I came upon a man walking from the other direction who was dead set on having a conversation.  I thought I should be polite even though when he saw me taking photographs asked me if I was taking photographs.  Hmm... Was I not very obvious?  He was a nice guy, though, down here from Colorado to visit his sick sister.  I was glad I was wearing my big, floppy hat because the conversation rattled on and the sun, which had broken through these clouds, was really getting hot.

That was four hours ago.  The storm clouds are starting to roll in now so it looks like the best part of the day has passed.

PS  First shot with my new camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.