Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Before And After

Actually, after and before.

I've contracted too have a whole boatload of work to be done around the house.  First, I have a flat roof, as are so many in the southwest.  It hadn't been sealed in about six years and now it is cracked and leaking.  So job #1 is to get that repaired.

My yard was a disaster.  You have often seen the brick wall at the rear of my yard which encloses it.  I also own the land behind it...a deep, stoned slope down to the street behind and below me.  Because I spray the hose every day to fill the water dishes and clean the wall of bird droppings, the weeds on the other side flourish.  So besides getting rid of the large amount of weeds in the yard, many growing through the center of cacti, I had to have the humongous weeds on the slope removed, too.

Part of the yard work was to trim two cacti, a small palm and this Texas Ranger bush.  The blip is the 'after' shot.  The extra is the 'before' shot.  The difference is startling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.