Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Roadrunner Runs

Early this morning I had the camera focused on the hummingbird feeder.  Suddenly, out of the corner of my eye I saw a flash of movement to my left.  Scooting down the wall was a roadrunner; the first I've seen all summer! 

I had to loosen the knob on the tripod in order to swing the camera around towards it.  It got to the red dish before I could get it in my sight and then, without skipping a beat, it hopped off the wall (out of camera range) and continued running across and out of my yard.  The entire episode lasted maybe 15 seconds.

I got off one shot.  This was the best I could do.  But you can definitely tell he's a roadrunner!  When I got to church I said a little prayer to St. Francis that he come back and visit a little more often when I'm around.   Maybe, just maybe, it will be answered.

Examples of one of my other roadrunners-
Copy and paste in search bar: #roadrunner@laurie54
Then hit enter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.