VIEW ACROSS THE RIVER

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  After unpacking the shopping I had a late breakfast and as I felt weary I just sat on the sofa and read the Radio Times for a bit.

Felt better this afternoon so I did about an hours gardening.  Its always satisfying to get the garden bin filled to the top. Weather was nice again but a bit windy.

I had a doctors appointment at 5.40pm.  The surgery was very quiet at this time as I think there were only 2 doctors there.  I told the doc that my sinusitus symptoms weren't much better after taking the antibiotics he prescribed and using the nasal spray.  He prescribed a different nasal spray and I am going to do an online booking to see the ENT team when they come out from the Freeman Hospital to the doctors surgery.  I also got a prescription for tablets to help with my IBS symptoms.  The chemists were shut when I came out of the docs so I will get the medication tomorrow.

As I didn't have a blip shot yet I decided to go for a wander.  I headed for St Mary's Church and then into the churchyard. I walked down to the bottom part where an old school friend of mine is buried.  Then I took my blip shot.  You can see the view across the River Tyne to the Newcastle side. St James Park - home of Newcastle United - is just to the right of those 3 tall blocks of flats.

I had an unexpected phone call this evening from my daughter Becky.  She and her husband are at a hotel near Gatwick Airport this evening and are flying off to Turkey early tomorrow for a weeks holiday.  Lovely to hear from her.  Its 37 degrees in Turkey at the moment - far too hot for me.

Steps today - 10,930

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.