ABSTRACT THURSDAY - MY CHOICE

I cannot believe, along with many of you, I guess, that it is 1st September - where did this year go?

We who are retired just carry on as usual, enjoying the last of the summer, going out when the sun is shining and perhaps reading or doing a jigsaw puzzle when the weather is less than perfect, but still bemoaning the way the nights are drawing in.  

For those with children at school or just about to start, this will be a busy time, juggling work and home commitments and taking children to and from school - I think especially of Amelie, a friend's granddaughter and James, a little friend from Church, who has featured in several of my Blips, and who starts school on Monday.  

It will be a huge change for both of them and their parents (and grandparents) but I’m sure that before too long they will settle in and will love it, and of course, the inevitable "Miss says" will be uttered many times when they get home!

I am always a little sad at this time of year, as I know it is the last I shall see of many of my roses - these three blooms on my Queen of Sweden rose look beautiful and smell gorgeous, so I dedicate them to Nikki, Roly and James - not forgetting Baby Mary.

“New month, 
     new intentions, 
          new goals, 
               new love, 
                    new light, 
                         and new beginnings.” 
April Mae Monterrosa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.