Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Five Years and Counting = 1825 blips

Here at last is my celebratory blip for my 1825th post. Not as well planned as some of the previous blipday posts but nothing a trip to the supermarket couldn't sort.

A HUGE thank you everyone who drops in here. Although I do this as a personal challenge and for personal satisfaction, it is always so much more satisfying to know that others also like my photography.

Along the way I have been experimental at times and unfortunately, not all of them have worked but Blip has made me more adventurous with my processing as there is nothing worse than coming home with just half a dozen poor captures and knowing you have to make a half-decent blip out of them. I surprise myself sometimes.


I have images for all the days missed this week and will post them as back-blips as soon as I get them processed. Next week's blips may also be disrupted but then things should settle down.





It all started with a 'Buddleia in Winter' back in mid January 2011

Then Year 1 was celebrated with 'Falkland Hill' just a little late on the 16th Jan 20012

Year 2 took a little longer as I eased back on my blipping, eventually managing my 720 with a 'Splat' on 11th June 2013

Year 3 was concluded without any gaps on 12th June 2014 with 'Three Ears'

Then my 4th year was celebrated with '4 Wires" on 5th July 2015

This 5th year took a little longer than expected because life (and death) intervened


I will certainly continue Blipping as often as I can but circumstances may enforce a gap here and there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.