The Big Reveal!

Striving for a simpler life with fewer possessions, I now have one lens -- on the left here -- that does the work of the two on the right!

They are all Olympus lenses, to go with my Olympus E-M 10 mirrorless micro four thirds digital camera. The two on the right are a 14-42mm (28-84 mm equivalent) f/3.5-5.6 and a 40-150mm (80-300 mm equivalent) f/4.0-5.6. 

The new one, on the left, is a 14-150mm (28-300mm equivalent) f/4-5.6, weighing a little less than the two combined.

I would have preferred a faster lens, but the weight and cost of such a lens was beyond my reach. This one will do nicely, and will be perfect for travel -- one lens, one camera... well, two cameras, as I also have a Sony RX-100, which is what I used to take today's photo! It's a little gem, but the lack of a viewfinder makes it a challenging camera to use on bright days.

I tried out the new lens at Lake Padden Park today. Conditions were far from optimal, with an overcast sky and few humans or wildlife around, but I was pleased with the almost abstract image in the extra photos.

 This has been an unusually busy week for me, and the weekend is going to be the same. I'm falling behind on your journals, but do want to catch up on what you've been doing!

Blip 1628

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.