A Hearty Reward

So what do you do when you've just driven 2575 miles? You have a big English fry-up breakfast! Of course!

After arriving home from Sweden yesterday, I decided my car was in desperate need of a car wash. So off I went early this morning. I love my car wash because of their cafe and their delicious breakfasts. This is their SMALL English breakfast. One sausage always goes home with me to share with Dolly.

I ran a bunch of other errands today, including getting my tyres checked. I was sure I would need new ones but was told they were fine for quite awhile yet. Amazing!

I also went to buy eggs at the local chicken farm where they also have ducks, geese, a couple of rare breed pigs and a herd of reindeer! (See extra photo) The Ducks had baby chicks which were delightful to watch. I bought a couple of large fuchsia plants which are cheering the front of my house.

And what does Dolly do after travelling 2575 miles? She stays home and sleeps! Of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.