Life through the lens...

By ValC

Garden Collage

I missed Flower Friday yesterday, so here is Flower Saturday.
I went out early to take some photos before the rain started, as I thought by tomorrow they might be spoilt.
It started raining about 10 am and hasn't stopped since.
However it isn't heavy, and there is no wind, so up to present the garden is OK.
Hope you are all having a good weekend.
I have treated us to some rump steak ( 8 oz each) for tonight's meal, which we will be having with our favourite garlicky beans and roast tomatoes.
Strawberries and cream to finish.
Just opened one of our special bottles of red wine which we brought back from holiday.
A very simple meal, with hardly any effort. The total price £18 for two. 
Local pub/restaurant tonight £29.95 not including the wine or dessert.
I can never understand why steak is so expensive when you eat out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.