The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Blippin' Difficult

So tired today! CleanSteve left about 8 30 for a course, and I got up and went about the day slowly. The hoover had a nozzlething stuck on it, but I fixed it, got my massage table out, sorted out the files, and then n sat and waited for my client, who was late because Stroud was gridlocked. This happens sometimes on a Saturday because of the farmers' market.

After the massage, I got on with opening a box, and photographing the contents for one of my card selling team. We are beginning to see daylight in the living room after giving away a couple of items of furniture to charity recently, but the cards are advancing. No point in hiding them under a bed, even supposing there were any space...

After lunch I sat down on the sofa to read, and was soon so deeply asleep that when the phone alert woke me, I didn't know where I was. Momentarily I thought I was in a caravan in Wales, or Cornwall, because the air was still, the sky was grey, and rain was dribbling down the panes.

So, I never went to Stroud. It was too wet. I didn't have a stall at a fete. Thank goodness! I don't have one tomorrow, either. This feels odd. I got on a roll in July, and was so busy with admin and coaching in August, that this feels quiet.

The star was given to me by my neighbour some time ago. It is made of recycled paper, varnished. I like quilled paper and have all the tools upstairs but I lack the patience to do such fiddly stuff.


If anyone has not yet seen the charity cards ( Christmas and everyday themes) that I sell, please take a look at my website www.helenascards.co.uk or ask me here for a catalogue. I have to make it clear that these are not my own work, just n case you were wondering.... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.