The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Alpaca family at Whiteway Colony

Whiteway Colony, near Stroud, was founded on the principles of Tolstoyan living. These days you can buy or build a house there but you can't get a mortgage because the houses are like the first two little pigs' houses in the popular take: built of straw, or wood, but not of bricks.

I attended the annual fete with my card stall. The rain tipped down! But the customers and the other stallholders made my time there worthwhile with their good humour. I didn't make a loss.

This Alpaca family had been.brought over from their stud farm at Whiteshill, also near Stroud, as the anima attraction. It's quite an industry in the Cotswolds, Alpaca farming. The youngster is about two months old, and makes some odd little noises. I found them utterly irresistible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.