Pretty Things!

My dad needed me to open up the shop today and I was delighted to find a stack of home magazines and Debenhams and M&S catalogues. So many pretty things......
It was the busiest morning I've had in the shop, so many people and they actually wanted to buy big pieces of furniture not tiny knick-knacks!
My dad got there at about 12.30 and I headed to WHSmith to spend a small fortune on back to school stuff then to Tescos to spend a small fortune on food. Then it was home for a quick cup of tea before the Little Misses got home.
The afternoon was spent sorting stationery, playing Uno, watching Mako Mermaids and generally not doing much!
My mum rang to say she'd still got the car seats in her car in Buckingham. Rather then just bring them back there was a series of phone calls back and forth arranging for Mr K to collect them on his way home. He was coming early to drop of the final paperwork for our exchange and completion with the solicitors in Buckingham. He ended up sitting outside their house in Bicester for half an hour while they sat in Buckingham with the car seats. 
And the contracts didn't get to the solicitors.
Annoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.