Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

On a roll!

My dog blips of the past two days have been popular, so when I met this tiny holidaymaker this evening, I thought she could add to the developing "series"!  She is staying with a couple in the village while her people are on holiday. She looks a bit anxious to me, but was very friendly and glad to be stroked.

I've packed a suitcase (yes, I'm off again, but only for the weekend). This will include a mini blipmeet on Sunday.

I took Mum to physio for her acupuncture assessment. (See extra if you are not squeamish about needles.) The physio department is a large room the cubicles made by curtains. The noise for all the competing conversations is loud and made it impossible for Mum to hear the questions addressed to her. We staggered through the appointment and she will return for a course of treatment later in the month.

Now I just need to be sure I have cleaned my boots and packed all I need for tomorrow.

PS There's a super article about the Haltwhistle Autumn Walking Festival in this week's Hexham Courant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.