A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Return to K&WVR

A deer walk this morning and we saw one deer! Well as Wilsden Walker pointed out its better than non. It was probably because all the horses were out. A pleasant walk any way and still pretty warm.

I had to hop over the hill afterwards to Haworth where I had a beautician's appt. she used to be in the village but now has a place right next to the Keighley and Worth Valley Railway line which featured in yesterday's blip. As I was leaving I could hear a rain getting up a head of steam. I rushed along towards the station and just missed it by a whisker again.

Decided to have a quick look around the station any way. I think I was meant to spend 50p on a platform ticket but I just took my blip and left. I liked the little garden surrounding the letters naming the station and there appeared to be lots of butterflies enjoying it too.

Off to see Brassed Off tonight with Mr Airedaleknitter plaupying in the band. Looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.