A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Pretty Toad.

When I looked back a couple of days ago to my blip from 2010 I saw it was a Toad Lilly. I commented to Chris that we hadn't had any since but today I spotted this when coming out of the green house so decided that a 6 year gap was long enough.

They really are tiny but perfectly formed.

The day has got better and better from a wet night to a cool morning but now blue skies and sun. Good job as we are out to an evening outdoor event soon.

It's been a busy day. Our Tuesday singing group has been singing at a '40s style afternoon tea fundraiser. We were offered tea and cakes when we had finished. It was lovely with waitresses dressed in frilly aprons and caps. It wasn't very full though (perhaps they had heard about our singing!) I hope they managed to make some money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.