ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Torrential.

M was home at 1am last evening/this morning, and although I'd tried to stay up for him, I'd fallen asleep on the sofa and can hardly remember him waking me up and leading me through to bed! I went to see the doctor today to get a referral letter so that I can claim for my chiropracty sessions on my health insurance and was disappointed to hear that he wouldn't refer me to a chiropractor for my bad back; he would rather me try a physiotherapist. I like my chiropractor and eventually managed to convince the doctor to write on my referral that he thought I would benefit from a 'physiotherapist OR a chiropractor', although he point-blank refused to write the name of my current chiropractor on the letter. Perhaps I am understanding this wrong, or perhaps I just have no idea about medical practices, but it seems to me that he is making things unnecessarily difficult for me. I have a sore back, I have a chiropractor I like, why not write me a quick referral letter so that I can claim on my insurance?

A fairly 'meh' day at my secondment office today - not busy, not quiet - though a text from M inviting me out for a dinner date tonight put a smile on my face. When I got home I got ready and we headed out to The Braided Fig for a lovely, lovely meal followed by a brandy for M and a nice glass of Bellefontaine for me. We made it back to the sofa and watched a rather bizarre documentary about a girl that pretended to be 3 different boys, and then completely crashed out curled up together in front of the TV.

My Blip today is a rather overloaded drain on the street outside Liquid nightclub on Market Street - the downpour lasted hours and was ridiculously heavy. I would have had such wet feet if M hadn't offered to drive me home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.