ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Poppy Seed.

Hump day! Phew. Work is quiet at the moment and the days drag a little. At lunch I dragged one of the girls in the office to Tabata at the gym - it's a class lasting just 30 minutes, with a warm-up followed by 4 sessions which last 4 minutes. Each of the 4 sessions is broken down into 20 seconds of high-intensity exercise followed by 10 seconds of rest, repeated until the end of the 4 minutes. You then have a minute to get your breath back, and you start a new 4-minute session. By the end I thought I might faint; I think V felt the same. Apparently it is very good for increasing your cardio fitness... The instructor was certainly very fit! I think I'll go again on Friday.

When I got home from work, M was cutting the grass in the back garden, so I made the dinner (salmon with spicy cauliflower, one of our favourites). We have a blackbird who seems a little grumpy that we've harvested all the gooseberries off the bush; he keeps hopping in and rustling around loudly, then flying off with a disgruntled chirrup. Mum and Dad used to have a tame blackbird in the house I grew up in, who would peck on the window and beg for cubes of cheese. I think I've blown my chances with this Scottish one though, after I turned all his favourite fruit into jam!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.