ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Koi Karp.

Today I was scribing for a workshop which was identifying environmental issues with a project I'm working on this month. The workshop was being held at a fancy hotel not far from where myself and a colleague live, so we drove over this morning and were welcomed with bacon rolls, coffee and danish pastries. Not good for my diet!! It was a fairly short day, but very tiring, and I was glad to be able to slip away from work early for a quick drink at the pub over the road for one of the process engineer's leaving drinks.

When M came to pick me up we did a quick supermarket shop then I made a huge salad for dinner (compensating for the food I'd eaten all day)! M took me out for a drink at the Ferryhill afterwards and we had a chat about future plans. Our move to Norway is just 12 months away now, which sounds like a long time until you consider all the things we'll have to do before we go! We're heading over in September for a week to have a look at houses and some of the suburbs of Stavanger, and then the next move will be looking into haulage companies. There have also been a few developments at work this week that mean things are a little less stable for me than I'd have liked, but M is confident that we'll sort everything out within the next year. It's absolutely terrifying but also exciting! These charms were just a euro and a bit in Cyprus so I bought 4... I think they're so pretty. I must remember to go out tomorrow and buy a chain for them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.